PENNSYLVANIA SIMPLE ASSAULT
If you are charged with simple assault in Philadelphia, Bucks county, Montgomery county, Delaware county, or Chester county, you should immediately contact the Philadelphia criminal lawyers at Legalphilly.com. Our lawyers represent clients on simple assault charges in Philadelphia, Bucks county, Montgomery county, Delaware county, or Chester county. If you are charged with simple assault in Pennsylvania, our team of Philadelphia criminal lawyers will explain how the simple assault charge applies to your particular matter and provide you with the utmost professional and aggressive criminal defense. Our Pennsylvania, Philadelphia and New Jersey criminal defense lawyers will provide you with a better understanding of the Pennsylvania simple assault charge and provide you with excellent support and legal service during this difficult time, fighting aggressively to make sure your freedom is protected.
Under Pennsylvania law criminal code section 18 § 2701, simple assault occurs when a person is guilty of assault if he either attempts to cause or intentionally, knowingly or recklessly causes bodily injury to another, negligently causes bodily injury to another with a deadly weapon, attempts by physical menace to put another in fear of imminent serious bodily injury, or conceals or attempts to conceal hypodermic needle on his person and intentionally or knowingly penetrates a law enforcement officer or an officer or an employee of a correctional institution, county jail or prison, detention facility or mental hospital during the course of an arrest or any search of the person.
If you have been charged with simple assault, contact the Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, or New Jersey criminal defense lawyers at Legalphilly.com for free initial consultation. Simple assault in Pennsylvania can result in serious penalties and fines. Our Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, and New Jersey lawyers will be able to explain the severity of your particular case as it pertains to the simple assault charge. Simple assault is a misdemeanor of the second degree unless committed in a fight or scuffle entered into by mutual consent, in which case it is a misdemeanor of the third degree; or against a child under 12 years of age by an adult 21 years of age or older, in which case it is a misdemeanor of the first degree.
Our Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, or New Jersey criminal defense lawyers will provide you with necessary guidance and representation during this difficult time, and fight for your rights as it pertains to your freedom when you are charged under the Pennsylvania code for simple assault. When you need a Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, or New Jersey lawyer to represent you when charged with simple assault contact our office for a free initial consultation at 215-564-1010, or send us email by click here EMAIL US.
A Professional Corporation
TWO PENN PLAZA
1500 JFK BLVD., SUITE 220
PHILADELPHIA, PA 19102
215-564-1010 (24/7 Office Line)
Free Legal Consultation
Michael N. Kotik, Esq. (PA, NJ)